2 year old Frazer and his 1st knife

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Tat2trev

Native
Dec 10, 2012
County Durham
Well as title my lil man keeps asking ,for a knife chop chop daddy ,
So I thought well what harm can it do so he's got his very own bushy and dangler sheath.
All comments good and bad welcome .

null-46.jpg

I'm no expert and I see nothing wrong with what I've made my lil lad but if this offends anybody I will apologise in advance.
As my lil boy is always by my side watching me carve and make things with knives and follows me everywhere just thought this would be a safe way to educate Frazer on knife skills .
Hope you like it as much as Frazer.

Paddytray

Settler
Jul 11, 2012
basingstoke
mate I think it's brilliant and see no harm in teaching any child to use a tool .
I am going to make one for my 2 year old if you don't mind me stealing your genius .
And as we are all going to the moot he wont feel so left out .
But I ask would a wooden axe be a step to far ? :viking:

Tat2trev

Native
Dec 10, 2012
County Durham
mate I think it's brilliant and see no harm in teaching any child to use a tool .
I am going to make one for my 2 year old if you don't mind me stealing your genius .
And as we are all going to the moot he wont feel so left out .
But I ask would a wooden axe be a step to far ? :viking:
Good for you bud I'm actually makin an axe this afternoon for him it's all marked out ready to be whittled.
I'm glad your boy will feel part of the team at the moot bless him and thanks for the kind words.

Tat2trev

Native
Dec 10, 2012
County Durham
Good for you bud I'm actually makin an axe this afternoon for him it's all marked out ready to be whittled.
I'm glad your boy will feel part of the team at the moot bless him and thanks for the kind words.