The NURSE who took the 'duchess' prank call found dead.

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
Status
Not open for further replies.

redandshane

Native
Oct 20, 2007
Batheaston
I am a nurse and I can assure you this "prank" and the results has made us angry in a way I have never seen before
It is indicative of many things; not least the responsibility felt by the majority nurses for their actions and for people to start hoaxes with such professionals truly beggars belief
Its like throwing stones at fire engines. Only the guilty party here were supposedly entertaining people.
Oh how we laughed

Toddy

Mod
Mod
Jan 21, 2005
S. Lanarkshire
I was angry when I heard about their 'prank'. I thought the poor nurses involved would be the ones to suffer for their humour :sigh: and hoped that people would be gentle with them because I couldn't imagine them feeling anything but dreadful over the whole thing.
I didn't expect this though.

Deepest sympathies for her family, friends and colleagues.
Burning shame on those whose stupidity set the whole thing in progress.

M

peaks

Settler
May 16, 2009
Derbys
Its a very sad loss and a tragedy for her family.

I'm surprised though that the hospital does not appear to have a more robust protocol for screening calls - this the hospital that has royals as patients on a regular basis - I'd assume that there would be a rigorous screening to stop hoaxers and abusers, possibly including the use of a password. Its staggering that someone with such an awful accent appears to have been put straight through.

kiltedpict

Native
Feb 25, 2007
Banchory