Iceland Trip Need Clothes!

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

merecat79

Dec 3, 2008
Earth
Hello all,
I am a newbie here. I am going to Iceland at the end of the month and I need to find myself some warm clothes and boots, basically a whole outfit from the head down as I dont have anything. I have spent every last penny on my ticket so I am hoping to find some second hand things to keep me warm. A good parka Jacket is probably the most essential thing I need as I dont have a coat- yes i know...it is mad ..i dont actually own a coat...(live in the warmer reaches of Cornwall!) I am a size 14 and am 5f 9 so need long in trousers. I am size 6 shoes...also can anyone advise me on what I should wear on my feet in the snow?..Also any advice from anyone in general about Iceland would be great.

In exchange I have a few things I can offer:

Book, Women Travellers , by Mary Morris and Larry O'Conner
Book, Secrets of Energy Work, by Paul Brecher
Book, Earthwalking Sky Dancers , Womens Pilgramages to Sacred Places (very lovely book)
Book, Massage and Body work for Health, By Carlo De Paoli
Book, The Juice Masters Ultimate Fast food, by Jason Vale
Small Orange and Yellow Lizard filled with beans.
A clear Courtz crystal , size of palm of a large hand.
'My Coconut Island' Hand wash by Treacle Moon (only used once)

Thank you!

Catherine

Aug 17, 2008
Hampshire