Bushcraft Fashion Victims!!

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

AUSSIE

Tenderfoot
Feb 11, 2004
Guys I absolutely love this place but AW MY GOD IT IS GETTING SO MAINSTREAM & BLOODY SCARY!! Cause it just seems as if Ray don't wear it, carry it, promote it or sell it! It just ain't worthy!!!! This is so anal it ain't funny!!! :rolleyes: I'd love to come to one of your Bushcraft Meets but I just am so scared as hell that it will be so full of all these Olive Drab garbed clones dressed in identical Swandris, belt carried "Possibles Pouches", Swedish Firelighting steels and RM Woodlore Knives!!! :confused:

Kane

Forager
Aug 22, 2005
UK
Lol post (or show up) with alternatives mate :D I'm a complete beginner at this game (more of a wannabee - haven't done more than camp on this forum lol) and I'm interested in reviews etc of any kit people use :)

Kane

Stew

Bushcrafter through and through
Nov 29, 2003
Aylesbury
stewartjlight-knives.com
Ok, lets see if I fit your checklist:

AUSSIE said:
Olive Drab garbed
Nope

AUSSIE said:
dressed in....Swandris,
Still no

AUSSIE said:
belt carried "Possibles Pouches",
That would be far to organised of me - no

AUSSIE said:
Swedish Firelighting steels
Yep, you got me on this one.

AUSSIE said:
and RM Woodlore Knives
Woohoo - I can say no again! :D

Oh well, 1 out of 5. I guess I'm a sheep.

:p

Baah.

lardbloke

Nomad
Jul 1, 2005
Torphichen, Scotland