BCUK smiths

Everything Mac

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Nov 30, 2009
Scotland
Make yourselves known.

As suggested on the other thread - lets keep this Bushcrafty.

Coming to thing about it - everything I have made has been bushcrafty in one way or another.

been doing it for *counts fingers* the best part of 4 years now, though it is a hobby for me - I'm no pro. Just an apprentice.

atb
Andy

Dave Budd

Gold Trader
Staff member
Jan 8, 2006
Dartmoor (Devon)
www.davebudd.com
well, I guess I would count ;)

most of the stuff I make could be considered bushcrafty, as is the way I teach/demonstrate forgin :lol:

I'm self taught and have been at it full time for getting on for 8 years now! (crikey is it that long now?)

Nagual

Native
Jun 5, 2007
Argyll
been doing it for *counts fingers* the best part of 4 years now, though it is a hobby for me - I'm no pro. Just an apprentice.

atb
Andy

eeeek... sounds dangerous if you have to count your fingers... :lmao:

I have my wheel rim, I have a few bits of metal.. all I really need is inspiration now... :D

SteveW

Forager
Dec 10, 2006
Launceston,Cornwall
This sounds like a good idea...

I have been working and training as a Smith for the last four years or so, but have only this year branched out and set up on my own. The link in my signature will show you a wee bit of what I've been up to, though it's still very much a WIP.

jojo

Need to contact Admin...
Aug 16, 2006
England's most easterly point
well, I guess I would count
images
Ermmm... I dunnow...had a look at your website...borderline reallly...:)

Count me in, I'll stick to bushcrafty stuff...Promise.:)

launditch1

Maker Plus and Trader
Nov 17, 2008
Eceni county.
Ello!As you all may know i make Strike-a-lites and a whole manner of bushcrafty type metalwork like tripods, trivets, pot and utensil hangers, firegrills, knives&axes ect...
Im self taught and have been forging for about 6 years*i think*.

Loenja

Settler
Apr 27, 2008
forest row