2 night kit

beenn

Banned
Nov 16, 2009
South Wales
Hi, I have put together my kit for 2 nights in the woods, and as i am new to bushcraft id like to know if there is anything i need to add or remove.
It will be my first camp on my own.
I can carry all the weight and there is somethings i could do without e.g. hygiene kit but i want to enjoy my time in the woods and be clean:)

I will have a tarp
Sleeping bag and roll mat
Spare clothing
Food and water
Hygiene kit (toilet roll, trowel, toothbrush and toothpaste)

Food and water.
foodandwater.jpg

I will have a water bottle and either the 58 pattern mug or a enamel mug
If i cannot have a fire i will take a hexi stove or hobo stove
Homemade billy can or cook set
bowl
brew kit, kfs, pot gripper, scourer and tea towel

Fire kit.
firekit.jpg

Lighter and inner tube
matches and cotton wool
tampon, candle, hexi blocks and small dry wood.

Shelter/tools.
shelterandtools.jpg

As well as the tarp, sleeping bag and roll mat i will have
Emergency poncho and 2 survival blankets
knife and folding saw
swiss army knife, folding knife and duck tape

Navagation/Signalling/Safety.
safety.jpg

Torch and head torch
First aid kit
Compass, signal mirror and whistle.

Anything to add/remove? Thanks:)

Last edited:

Mesquite

It is what it is.
Mar 5, 2008
~Hemel Hempstead~
What spare clothes are you taking?

How much water are you taking as well as any filtration system? You'd be surprised how much you need for 2 days.

Any waterproofs besides the emergency poncho?

Also why not use the crusader mug for drinking from and ditching the enamel mug

beenn

Banned
Nov 16, 2009
South Wales
I will take 2 pairs of spare socks, an extra freece and i wear waterproof trousers and top, will this be enough?

I have a ten litre water carrier but i camp near a stream so i may just take one water bottle and boil the water.