What would you do with 30 acres of woodland?

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
Jun 1, 2015
Aberystwyth
Hello all,

I'm a total newcomer to all of this (hence the name!), Google led me here so please be gentle with me!

I'm hoping for some advice/input really. We have 30 acres of mixed woodland, dropping down a valley and then levelling out at the bottom, with a stream flowing through it. Would there be much call for camping/bushcrafting? Being a newbie, I don't really know whether there are a lot of people already offering this and thought approaching a forum like this may save me hours of googling! Would people be interested & if so what sort of facilities (if any) would be expected?

Alternatively,please go wild with the title question and fill me with inspiration as to what we should do? I am fully aware of what a fantastic opportunity we have to make/do something great and would really like to make the most of it!

Apologies if this is in the wrong place, please direct me elsewhere if so! Thanks very much :eek:

dewi

May 26, 2015
Cheshire
Arrange a meet up of locals to come and have a play... you'll soon find out what you need to make a good site :)

spandit

Bushcrafter through and through
Jul 6, 2011
East Sussex, UK
If you are planning on doing anything, you'll need to put some form of toilet facility in, as otherwise you'll find your 30 acres fills up rapidly with people's hastily buried droppings.

paintballing?
mountain biking?

Very envious of what you have - sounds amazing for wild camping

mick91

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
May 13, 2015
Sunderland