Show your homemade stuff

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Biker

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Being something of a newbie here I've missed out on a lot of postings and it's all I can do to keep up with the new stuff so excuse me if this is a done to death request.

I recently made a Bowsaw/Bucksaw after seeing the one Nodd had made from an old sofa frame, I've rehandled my folding saw, I've done some man-knitting with paracord bracelets. Made a couple of leather knife sheaths and leatherman tool pouches, I'm currently waiting on delivery of some lathe chisels for my soon to be made pole lathe, but in the meantime I find myself itching to make something, tools would be preferred or some kit or other. Perhaps one of those Lynx effect stoves.

So here's me asking you to repost pix of some of your homemade stuff that us newbies can see for the first time and you older members can have your memory refreshed by seeing again. :rolleyes:

Thanks in advance ... c'mon you know you want to and I'd really like to see it and get some inspiration.

Biker

onfire

Forager
Oct 3, 2009
Brecon Beacons
Im in rather a rush this morning ... but here is a DIY tripod I made / put together:

PC250047.jpg

Bushcraft on Christmas Day 2009 - for my niece, obviously!

SDC11629.jpg

Onfire

helixpteron

Native
Mar 16, 2008
UK
If you need inspiration to make your own gear, John Fenna wrote the book...
happy0034.gif
character0248.gif

My booklet
"A Basic Guide to making your own, Budget, Bushcrafting Equipment" is still available.

14 fully illustrated, step by step projects (using the simplest of tools) plus detailed instructions on seaming etc.