Bushcraft radio net

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Damascus

Native
Dec 3, 2005
Norwich
This is really just a sounding board at the moment, I have recently got my ham radio licence and plan to purchase my first HF radio in the near future (QRP) and would like to know if any other users would be interested in forming a net say once a month or maybe more often, I plan to be using mine in the field as much as I can when possible, it would good to hook up with like minded people.

santaman2000

M.A.B (Mad About Bushcraft)
Jan 15, 2011
Florida
Funny you bring that up. I'm not good at searching for old threads but there should be one on here from last year about that. I was just thinking about it because I just got home from a local hamfest. I still don't have an HF rig or I'd love to join in.

boatman

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Feb 20, 2007
Cornwall
Would restrictions on what Hams can discuss over the air limit the usefulness of such a net?

pc1

Sep 9, 2004
uk
I would be up for that but its going to be a while before I have the spare cash for a HF rig.

Be great to see a group up and running for those with the kit.:)

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

boatman

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Feb 20, 2007
Cornwall
Yes, there are restrictions

Amateur Radio Licence (A) or (B) Terms, Provisions and Limitations Booklet BR68

3(3) The Licensee shall:

(a) have no pecuniary interest (direct or indirect) in any operations conducted under this Licence; and