what would you pack

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

lofthouse31

Need to contact Admin...
Jun 16, 2007
Wiltshire
you have to survive a year in the wild, i wont specify where you choose.
you can take a medium sized rucksac of luggage/possesions.
what would you pack.
Ive just started to put a kit together (im a newbie)
dont want to waste my money on the useless.
just wanted to pose this hypothetical situation to see what you guys tally with each other for the sake of my experiment please try to post your list before reading any others who have posted before you that way it will be totally your list.
i very much appreciate any participation cheers ziggy

Squidders

Aug 3, 2004
Harrow, Middlesex
2 billy cans
1 large frying pan
1 large axe
1 small axe
1 sheath knife
1 small knife
1 large ring auger
1 large saw
2 firesteels
14 pairs of socks
12 pairs underwear
4 pairs trousers
4 shirts
1 jumper
1 scarf
5 pairs gardeding gloves
1 jacket
1000ft paracord
1 shovel
fishing kit
snares
Bow + arrows
hat
good boots
1 sleeping bag
1 fleece liner for sleeping bag

the thing about spending a year out in the wild is that you would build a cabin so structure that would be solid and last, your needs would change from survival to settling and that changes the tools... I would think so anyway.

The above is a list of things I would be very comfortable with for a pariod of a year... yes I could do with a lot less but if I planned to go for a year that's what I'd take.

wilekayote

Tenderfoot
Feb 7, 2005
sydney
Knife
Stainless steel cooking pot
water bottle
fold down water container
paracord
axe
snare wire
fishing kit
sharpener
fold down pick shovel
catapult plus spare elastic
saw + spare blades
flint
matches
couple of bic lighters
bicylcle inner tube
monica bellucci
multi tool