Hello there, I'm new to Bushcrafting and could someone help me.

Hey, my name is Ferdinand Keller, I am 16 and a half years old and live in East Sussex.

I am a complete newcomer to bushcrafting and have never really done anything in it. I am an aspiring falconer, and I am being mentored in that by a nice fellow. I love the outdoors, and I am always happier outside than inside.

I am planning on studying Zoology in university since I love animals and I love studying them and their behaviour.

I'd like some nice fellows on here to help me get started in Bushcrafting. If any of you have MSN Instant Messenger, I have it too and would love to get in contact with you so I can ask you many questions and stuff.

If anyone could give me some good pointers in the right direction, i'd really appreciate it.

Thank you very much,
F
:red:

Biker

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Y'know I envy you sooo much. You have your whole life ahead of you to follow a lifestyle that I've only just found again after a long break from it.

As for starters I would suggest you work your way through the threads here and absorb the info.

Hope you find that mentor in Bushcraft too.

Wishing you all the best.

Biker

Y'know I envy you sooo much. You have your whole life ahead of you to follow a lifestyle that I've only just found again after a long break from it.

As for starters I would suggest you work your way through the threads here and absorb the info.

Hope you find that mentor in Bushcraft too.

Wishing you all the best.

Biker

Yeah I'd love to find a mentor that I could go to every weekend like I do in Falconry. East Sussex / Kent area would be great if anyone out there :)

Don't envy me too much, I'm still trapped in college which is BORING :)

Anyway thanks for the well wishes and look forward to telling you how it goes
:red:

JonathanD

Ophiological Genius
Sep 3, 2004
Stourton,UK