Day Jobs!

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

reddeath

Forager
Jul 29, 2007
Kilkenny, ROI
Just curious/ Nosey what sort of dayjobs you all have? finding the work life balance thing abit awkward right now ( onset of mid life crisis) was just wondering how far away from peoples chosen love of bushcraft are the day jobs that we all have - does that make sense?

Im in sales and have been for the last 11 years since coming out of the forces but i dont get the buzz anymore - looking for a career change but not easy with a young family

anyone else?

Andy

I am a technology/internet project manager working at Canada's largest private television broadcasting company. I work to get broadcast television shows and events onto the internet (streaming media), among other things. Lots of fun.

Bushcraft and canoe camping is a way for me to get away from it all!

Cheers,

Mungo

Goose

Need to contact Admin...
Aug 5, 2004
Widnes
www.mpowerservices.co.uk
I take people for days out:)
Today was problem solving and climbing, tomorrow(not 100% sure) is the cinema, Wednesday bushcraft and canoeing, got to check for rest of the week!
Better than working for a living.

crazyclimber

Need to contact Admin...
Jul 20, 2007
UK / Qatar
I fly around rich people (boring), important people (less boring) and anyone else who wants to go flying (great). Having the same problem myself though. I can't get out much in the evenings because I don't want to be tired the following day. Hours are sometimes long and usually odd... I hoped to get to the Bushmoot this year but worked the entire period.
My cunning plan is to transfer to the air ambulance at some point. Stable hours plus a far more rewarding job

John Fenna

Lifetime Member & Maker
Oct 7, 2006
Pembrokeshire