Bloody ghost!!

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Grendel

Settler
Mar 20, 2011
Southampton
Hmm Air Cadets, Army Cadets?

Not sure where I stand on that argument since i was an Army Cadet but i've also been an Air Cadet Instructor and now i'm a Scout leader.

Manacles

Settler
Jan 27, 2011
No longer active on BCUK
Don't believe in there actually being ghosts ...... but .... when I was a teenager, a girl up the road was killed in a motorbike accident. A couple of months later I was cycling past her house and saw her standing there patting her golden lab on the head, did a double take and of course it was just the dog. Sitting there, behaving exactly as if it was having its' head patted ...

That's interesting as I have had a similar experience. An old boy I knew when I was an apprentice passed away from cancer. A while after he died I was walking in the town when I saw him walking towards me, he turned down a side street before I reached him and when I looked down the side street there was nobody there. All very odd really. I've often wondered whether it was just someone who looked a bit like him and my mind made the (wrong) connection that it was him - but where did he go?

Manacles

Settler
Jan 27, 2011
No longer active on BCUK
All life forms are energy, energy can not be destroyed, only transformed. Once the body the dies the energy must still exist somewhere. IMO it returns to the planet from where it came, and will be recycled and used again.

Also the planet is one giant magnet with a very high percentage of iron. A video tape works by running an iron (of some form) strip across a magnet to record and play video. To me it seems possible that ghosts are merely recordings in time, an echo of what was, yet not what is, an echo that possibly will be again.