1st back garden tarp pitch! Thanks to BCUK

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

leedsbrew

Forager
May 15, 2013
Leeds
So I'm fairly new to the whole tarp and hammock gig! My 1st hammock has arrived courtesy of TW. Went for a green hornet. Thanks to Neil of TW it is now waiting for me at my brothers house in Lancaster. Neil is an absolute legend and sorted myself and my brothers out with a green hornet each minutes before he was going on holiday. It's a long story but he simply saved our bacon for being able to hammock in Galloway at the end of the month!

So as I can't play with my new hammock, and the DD tarp is on order, I thought I'd have a play with my new (ebay) web tex basha/tarp that is going to act as an admin/cooking tarp for the 3 of us.

Thanks to this forum it was so much easier than I thought! I've been practicing tying the siberian hitch and taut line hitch on the coffee table leg, using instruction from BCUK posts. If I hadn't I think it would have taken me a lot longer and it wouldn't have felt so secure!

I'm in half a mind to grab the bag from the loft and have a backyard overnighter! :D

526322_547710504434_1167119889_n.jpg

1408_547711512414_30671521_n.jpg

644264_547710469504_1024372084_n.jpg

I tried a couple of different configurations and it's so easy to drop it and re position! I was surprised at how comfortable it is out fo the wind. I could definitely get used to this! :D

So basically its a big thanks to BCUK and long may I be a part of it! :D

Goatboy

Jan 31, 2005
Scotland