who's close by?

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

shaggystu

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Nov 10, 2003
Derbyshire
hi all, not posted on here for a long long time, much longer than i realised to be honest.
just wondering if there's anyone around my neck of the woods who might like to come for a pint and compare shiney things! i'm not really into organised weekend meets because my life is a little bit unpredictable, but it'd be good to have someone to share the spur of the moment nights out that i have.

look forward to hearing from you, and hopefully sharing a drink, be it in the pub or round the fire.

stuart

subedarmajor

Forager
May 25, 2008
winterton uk
I live near Scunthorpe, I'm fairly new to bushcraft (both the site and the lifestyle.)

Do you know of any bushcraft friendly areas?

Cheers, Alan.

shaggystu

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Nov 10, 2003
Derbyshire
well welcome to bushcraft mate, hope you enjoy it.
i don't really know the area where you are but if you ever fancy a trip over to chesterfield you'd be more than welcome to share the places i go. there's bound to be someone on here though who does live in your area, just ask around a bit, say hello in the introductions section.

stuart

Andy2112

On a new journey
Jan 4, 2007
West Midlands
Davey569,

i'm merry hell side as well mate, between netherton and old hill, and cradley heath !

Grimstead,

at this rate we could start our own bushmoot on the wolves ringroad !! LOL

Andy2112

On a new journey
Jan 4, 2007
West Midlands
I know the old speedway and Saltwells real well mate, right by you then, just round the corner from Aldi by the old Saltwells school !