Whats the cheapest GPS with OS mapping?

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

pauljm116

Native
May 6, 2011
Rainham, Kent
I will be looking at getting a GPS in the near future and would like one that uses OS maps. As I have no knowledge of GPS systems and Google has left me even more confused I thought I would ask here for your opinions. Don't really have a budget but would like one as cheap as possible really. Any advice or opinions would be great. :confused:

andyxedos

Nomad
Jul 2, 2011
newport
hope theres some ideas on this as i've been using my phone as dedicated gps units all seem way too expensive for the use i'd givve one!!

pauljm116

Native
May 6, 2011
Rainham, Kent
hope theres some ideas on this as i've been using my phone as dedicated gps units all seem way too expensive for the use i'd givve one!!

That's why I don't want to spend a fortune on one, it will probably only get used a few times a year, but would prefer to have a separate unit than use my phone.

jacko1066

Native
May 22, 2011
march, cambs
I too am very interested in this chaps, I do no however the Etrex models get a very good write up for value for money, but not so sure that they do an OS version.

Cheers
Steve

neoaliphant

Settler
Aug 24, 2009
Somerset
cheap android phone and locus pro app, does OS maps via bing, can be downloaded for offline etc
has all the usual POI, tracking etc

you can get a very basic zte phone off amazon for £46

andyxedos

Nomad
Jul 2, 2011
newport