Whats everyone do for a living in the real world?

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Wayland

Hárbarðr
I'm a Viking, except when I'm a Roman or a Saxon.

Seriously though, I work as a living history interpreter and experimental archeaologist.

I spend my time dressed up in recreated historical clothing and working out how our ancesters really lived. Having done that I go to schools and teach facinated kids about it and demonstrating ancient craft skills to anyone else who is interested.

I wake up every day looking forward to my work and I wouldn't change it for the world.

B

bombadil

Usually work in forestry and conservation when I can, but also gardening, landscaping.....just about anything outdoors.
Oh.....and sometimes I study Conservation and forestry too.....

allanscot

Apr 15, 2005
Scotland
I am just about to finish my final year at uni and work in web application development in between that.

Brilliant forum lots of useful stuff :)

baggins

Apr 20, 2005
Coventry (and surveying trees uk wide)
I'm a tree surgeon, a pretty groovy job for working with wood. I must sya that i prefer using my puukko though than my husqy, strangely quieter.
Hey jimh, get out there man, forestry is hard graft but good for the soul and you really feel that you've done a good days work.

MartiniDave

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Aug 29, 2003
Cambridgeshire
I'm a mechanical engineer, working for a company that provides contract staff and consultancy services. I can be working on anything from gym equipment to robotics.

Oh - and I get to go on BCUK using my bosses broadband and he doesn't mind!

Dave

Slimey

Tenderfoot
Apr 20, 2005
Hertfordshire
Another in IT here, though I wish I wasn't! I really don't enjoy it anymore :(