what filter?

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Ferrion

Aug 17, 2004
Hull, Yorkshire
Hi all, i'm new to the board and to Bushcraft, I've been into camping since my days as a Boy Scout but it's only recently that i've started learning Bushcraft.

Anyways i was wondering if you fine people could recommend a good water filter for my kit? as at the moment i'm restricted to where i can go by the amount of water i can carry, also it would be a good tool to have i would imagine.

Oh and i'm a student, so price matters :D

Cheers all

Adi007

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Sep 3, 2003
Welcome aboard!

The most basic of filters would be the millbank bag ... you filter the water through this to remove sediment and suspended matter abnd then chemically treat the water or boil it. There are planty of places to get a millbang bag from ... www.strikeforcesupplies.co.uk is one such place.

jakunen

Native
Try the ones Gary sells on BearClaw I've got the £17 one. Small, light weight, does 60l+, filters & purifies, removes cysts etc.

FANTASTIC piece of kit. (About time you started giving me commission boss :wink:)
you can extend the capacity by putting a piece of stocking over the inlet filter.

Adi007

Sep 3, 2003
jakunen said:
Try the ones Gary sells on BearClaw (http://www.bearclawbushcraft.co.uk/trading/cookware.htm), I've got the £17 one. Small, light weight, does 60l+, filters & purifies, removes cysts etc.

FANTASTIC piece of kit. (About time you started giving me commission boss :wink:)
you can extend the capacity by putting a piece of stocking over the inlet filter.
I've been thinking about these before ... how do you know when the 60l is used up?

leon-1