Bushcraft Documentation - Can you help?

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Josh_L

Sep 24, 2014
London
Good day everyone, I'm a passionate student of Bushcraft and a professional photographer and film-maker. I'm really interested in documenting the subject of Bushcraft with those who thrive in the wilderness and keep traditional skills alive and relevant.

I'm posting here to see if anyone is interested in or knows of any events/institutions that I can connect with and start some conversations with the intention of making images. I'm from England but I live in Norway and the Bushcraft community here is tiny, so if anyone knows any specific people or places to try in Norway thats fantastic, but I will travel far beyond Norway for the purposes of this request.

Appreciate your help, and apologies if i have posted in the wrong thread.

Thank you,
Josh

Tengu

Jan 10, 2006
Wiltshire
I work for the Scottish Crannog Centre.

Im the Leatherworker but we have all sorts of skill sets. We aim to be Britains most sustainable museum, part of that will be having the complete skill set to build and maintain our Iron Age Village.

So, there will be a lot of crafts/outdoors skills going on constantly.

We are building a crannog this summer and we need lots of hands to help; come on over.

Reactions: Josh_L

Josh_L

Sep 24, 2014
London
Good day everyone, I'm a passionate student of Bushcraft and a professional photographer and film-maker. I'm really interested in documenting the subject of Bushcraft with those who thrive in the wilderness and keep traditional skills alive and relevant.