Walsh enforcer boot review

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Ben98

Forager
Jun 30, 2010
West Yorkshire
Hi there
I have been wearing these boots for 6 or 7 months now, so I thought I would do a review.
I purchased these boots from http://www.sportsshoes.com/product/WAL14/walsh-enforcer-lightweight-waterproof-trail-walking-boots/ (no connection just a happy customer)
Just as a start off I will split the review into 2 parts, the first, using the boot for walking, and the second, using the boot for running.

Walking
I really like this boot. It is very comfortable and light so it is no burden to wear them, this means that I can do pretty much whatever I want with them without aces, pains or blisters. They are so light that I wear them regularly to just simply walk down to the shop.

The grip on them is exceptional! It uses walshes "pyragrip" sole unit which is usually used in there fell running shoes, these boots can handle most things! In fact the only thing on which the boots really slip is smooth, wet rock like limestone, and this is due to the fact that this style of aggressive tread is usually used for fell running through heather, wet grass, mud and bogs.