Suggestions for kit

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

bush tycoon

Tenderfoot
Jan 4, 2010
Essex
Hi

Just wondering if anyone can suggest some shops in the Essex area nearish Wickford or websites to get some kit that wont break the bank. Im new to the bushcraft scene. any help will be much apprieated.

Jack
(Bush Tycoon)

:)

Welcome to the site!!

If you need help on all things outdoors, this is probably the best source on the web!

There are so many knowledgeable, friendly and decent people on here :)D I'm not including myself in that, don't worry!!) I'm sure you will be able to get all the info you need!

Start small, don't rush to spend your money, find what works for you. Decent waterproofs are probably a good start and decent blade.

drewdunnrespect

On a new journey
Aug 29, 2007
teesside
www.drewdunnrespect.com
now the your questions a fair one but

to answer it you need to awnser the following

tree dweller

or ground dweller

the reason for this is if your a ground dweller it will be easy

www.genuinearmysurpless.c.uk

if your a tree dweller

www.DD.hammocks.com

now then this wont get you all your gear but most of it yes

the next question is what do you all ready have cos if we know what you allready have we can suggest more

bush tycoon

Tenderfoot
Jan 4, 2010
Essex
cheers guys

what is a good knife for a begineer? ive seen so money ranging in prices but just wondering if someone could guide me towards a particular brand or model

bush tycoon

Tenderfoot
Jan 4, 2010
Essex
well kit i already have