Rubbish kit

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Ruvio

Nomad
Does anyone have any rubbishy kit thats maybe just in need of a bit of TLC that they don't want?
i'm a 20 year old student like, and therefore...broke, can't really afford anything for my jaunts into the peaks, money goes on food and shelter and the like haha
but if anyone has anything that they dont like or dont use, or is even broken, i'd love to hear from you, i quite like fixing things up anyway
of course i'm happy to pay you know, p&p and stuff

thanks for your help:)
x

Ruvio

Nomad
haha you'd love the tongue :p

anything really, anything at all. Have been at uni the last 2 years, so not really got any kit...got an ok folding knife and some waterproofs, thats all, ok for walking, but not staying out

Asa Samuel

Native
May 6, 2009
St Austell.
Almost feel like I should open one of these threads, I fit into the same category - young & skint - but I don't think there should be another, I think it would go a bit like freecycle, everyone just asking for wants.

Asa Samuel

Native
May 6, 2009
St Austell.
Hmm, I wouldn't normally ask for anything, I think it's a bit cheeky but I guess I shouldn't turn anything down. Whatever anyone wants to send I'd be happy to pay postage on it.

Firebringer

Jun 5, 2009
Scotland
I've got a Highlander pocket stove and some hexamine tablets to go with it going spare if it's wanted. PM an address and I'll cover the postage.

Melonfish

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Jan 8, 2009
Warrington, UK
actually this reminds me of a thread on an airsoft forum. its essentially a give away thread. you post items that you have no use for anymore but may be of use to others but isnt worth all that much. people PM you and you send it their way, sometimes with postage covered others without or arrange to meet and swap etc.