ray mears for uk honour

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

rik_uk3

Banned
Jun 10, 2006
south wales
Not a good idea to leave a full address like that on open show, mods should remove it and you can give it via PM to interested parties.

OliveDrabnotDPM

Need to contact Admin...
Nov 11, 2007
North Yorkshire
If anyone is any good at writing and would like to draft / compose a letter that would be general yet specific enough to apply to many people, I would be more than happy to put my name to it. It's just that I'm not that good with words. Unless I've got a LOOOOOOONG time to think and write it!
Duncan

georann

Feb 13, 2010
Warwickshire
www.slice-of-fire.co.uk
If anyone is any good at writing and would like to draft / compose a letter that would be general yet specific enough to apply to many people, I would be more than happy to put my name to it. It's just that I'm not that good with words. Unless I've got a LOOOOOOONG time to think and write it!
Duncan
I second that. How about a general letter from the forum with us all to put our names too?

Nov 29, 2004
Scotland
What are the criteria for getting honoured?

It varies depending on the honour in question, only the Queen can select individuals for the order of the garter, thistle and a few others. Prospective recipients of OBE's, MBE's etc. are selected from suggestions supplied by parts of the government, public organizations (The Scouts etc.) and members of the public.

johnboy

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Oct 2, 2003
Hamilton NZ
www.facebook.com