Programmed sleep cycle

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
So, totally random. I've been working in another town over summer (i'm a student) which had me up at 6.30 every morning. Obviously, all I wanted to do was keep sleeping, but I had to get up.

Now I'm on my first wee day of my wee break before I go back to school and bang! Wide awake at 6 and can't get back to sleep.

Isn't it maddening. Also, I've just realised the dog caught fleas at the weekend off my mates dogs. And we were doing so well all summer. See, the minute you reopen contact with society, your dog gets fleas. Typical

utepu6et.jpg

Dog, fleas not pictured.

Well, I'm off to the shops to buy chemical weapons to nuke the dog with. And maybe a pie.

Andrew

northumbrian

Settler
Dec 25, 2009
newcastle upon tyne
try some of that bob martin flea remover, it works belter ! most pet shops sell it, its only a few quid and u just put a little drop on the back of yer dogs neck !
bonny looking dog by the way !
cheers andrew (thats my name too,lol)

northumbrian

Settler
Dec 25, 2009
newcastle upon tyne
Does it work as well as spot on? I tried it before in Glasgow and it didn't help much, but that flat was thouroughly infested before I even arrived, so I guess its not a fair trial

i divnt kna mate we just used bob martin the once when the moggy got fleas and it worked straight away ,also its cheaper than the vets,lol.

Aah well, I may go for spot on to be safe. It is expensive, but I swear by it. If it works on my family's pack of shaggy dogs, it is truly the bom-diggity, as the urban youth say.

Also, I always feel like I should get up earlier, but when I do I only spend the extra time drinking coffee and it doesn't make a great difference to the day. That said, I have acheived a great deal if nothing today on the internet and its not even midday yet