North Wales / Cheshire etc. Social ?

Landy_Dom

Nomad
Jan 11, 2006
Mold, North Wales
Does anyone from the North Wales / Cheshire / Wirral / whatever area fancy an afternoon or full day just to walk, talk and maybe visit a quiet pub or something?

I know most of us are itching to get out and camp (me for one!), but I also like just meeting people and spending time doing daytime stuff as well.

Post if you're interested and maybe we can sort out a saturday in the next few weeks to go walking in the woods or over the hills?

Looking forward to meeting some of you...

Dominic.

Reactions: Goose

corr

Tenderfoot
Oct 22, 2006
crewe, cheshire
Year this sounds good to me I’m still pretty new to this and at the minet am finding places on the map and going to see if they may be worth going to in a few weeks so any advise on were to go would be very help full but a good walk followed by a pub lunch is good to, I am from Crewe / Cheshire :)

Landy_Dom

Nomad
Jan 11, 2006
Mold, North Wales
John Dixon said:
im up for that, sounds good. any ideas on the venue?

OK - since we have a mix of English and Welsh up for this, presumably the North Wales borderlands would be a good bet (suits me here in Flintshire!!)

I'm busy next Saturday, but how about Sat 17th Feb or Sat 24th Feb??

Ideally it would be kid friendly (for me anyway)

I'm still fairly new to this area, so either someone could make a suggestion for a venue, or leave it to me to make a suggestion... for example Loggerheads country park between Mold and Ruthin... something like that? The vale of Clwyd is not far away either (gorgeous!)... what do you guys fancy?

Stay in touch and we'll sort a good little day out together!

Take care friends,

Dom.

Mar 22, 2006
North Wales
logger heads is good for me few nice little pubs round that way too! saturdays are best for me at the moment, but also im interested in possibly doing a night walk up mole fammau just for a bit of fun!!!

Aragorn

Settler
Aug 20, 2006