Looking to join or start group near farnborough hampshire/berkshire

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
Feb 10, 2014
farnborough
Hi guys,

Even though I'm very computer literate I'm new to all this forum stuff so please bear with me if i seem slow and cumbersome.

I've been reading about bush craft and primitive skills now for a few years and have now realized that a small interest has become something i want to participate in my spare time with others. I have a spent a lot of time outdoors camping/fishing etc in my younger years but since becoming interested in bush craft haven't been out to practice any of the knowledge i have accumulated small as it may be. I realized this was the best place to start to contact others willing to meet up.

I'm looking for any group near to Farnborough (Hampshire, Berkshire, Surrey area) that like to practice their bushcraft skills and learn from each other. I would especially like any group that has an interest or experience in primitive skills, tracking and/or foraging as these are the areas i am most interested in but to be honest anywhere would be a good start.

I'm willing to help with transport for anyone, am quite happy in the cold and rain so any time of year is ok for me. I have some gear and am very easy going

thanks

Big Stu 12

Bushcrafter through and through
Jan 7, 2012
Ipswich
Hi Beanbox,

Hope you find that your looking for,