Hello a very cliched start but hello

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
Jan 31, 2006
Wolverhampton
Hello all as my profile says i'm very very new to Bushcraft in fact so new as to not own any books or videos on the matter. I'm here to learn about Bushcraft from those who are also learning themselves and obviouly those who are already experts. My reasons for wanting to learn are my travelling tendencies and that i'm never really going to be in one place ever so it's probably going to be handy to know. Also i really like nature so Bushcraft has really caught my interest.
So anyway hello all and i hope to learn much from you all

P@ul

Forager
Jan 30, 2006
East Sussex
Hi JamesB and welcome, I'm new to the site myself but know theres a great deal of info to be found, enjoy.
Paul :)

rich59

Maker
Aug 28, 2005
London
A warm welcome James.

If a measure of how new one is to bushcraft by how long you have had books or videos on the subject then I have been into bushcraft only 35 days! However, I have been a bit of a primitive pyromaniac for a bit longer than that.

Ogri the trog

Mod
Mod
Apr 29, 2005
Mid Wales UK
JamesB said:
Thanks all. I forgot to ask at the begining where is best for me to start on here?

You've already done it mate, welcome aboard.
Read a bit, do some searches, ask whatever questions you want, we were all beginners once.

Enjoy

Ogri the trog

Ogri the trog

Mod
Mod
Apr 29, 2005
Mid Wales UK
JamesB said:
Anything and everything i just don't wana put myself in the deep end and be all confused about what people are saying.

Then choose the subjects that you would most like to learn about and dive in with those for a while. If you can get along to any of the meets, you'll learn masses (don't worry about not having the right colour jacket - we're quite forgiving like that).

JamesB said: