Greetings All From The NE of the US

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

blackwolf1

Dec 12, 2007
Auburn,Maine U.S.A.
I've been reading eneough on this site for a while now,and have even posted a few things
but, now think it time for a formal introduction.
I was a soldier for a few years,the last part of my tour I was a Recon Scout,with some Sniper training.
Upon my discharge,and back home I discovered Ray Mears "Outdoor Survival Handbook"
and thus discovered this wonderful world of "bushcraft".
My hobbies are squirrel hunting with a .22 rifle and camping when I can get out.
I practice primitive skills when I can,mostly in my backyard now.
I'm determined to get better at friction fire {bow drill method} this summer.As well as other
skills that interest me.
I can't think of any better place where I could get help if needed.
Thanks in advance friends.

Tony

White bear (Admin)
Admin
Apr 16, 2003
Wales
www.bushcraftuk.com
Hi and welcome to Bushcraft UK, it's good to have you and i' sure that there's loads we can learn from you as well. You already know how great everyone is on here so just ask away if you've got any questions.:D

cheapeats

Forager
Feb 20, 2008
New England
My family has a place in Garland, and I was born in Skowhegan. I usually get up to the family place once or twice a year and I also spend the better part of a week up near Millinocket with the Boy Scouts every summer.

blackwolf1

Dec 12, 2007
Auburn,Maine U.S.A.
Cheapeats, I used to own a quarter of a camp in Fayette [south of Augusta]. That was
before my brothers decided to sell.Being out voted,I took my money.That was the hardest
part,I really wanted to keep the camp.It was the best place for bushcrafting,alot of woods,
a lake,and quiet.
The last time I spent there,I was taking my dog for her last walk of the night,when I heard