good winter campsites in lakes or yorkshire dales?

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

demographic

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Apr 15, 2005
-------------
Demographic.. They are really well built and the materials are thick and solid. They will last 10 years without maintanance according to the bloke, so he wasn't bothered about the price as he will nearly double his money in the first year if he can fill it every night. Realistically though he will at least make his money back.

Of that I have no doubt, I work as a carpenter though and even considering the spec listed HERE I would have thought there is a decent profit margain for the people who make and build them as long as they don't doss about whilst making them.
I am not saying that they are no good at all, I love the look and would have to say the specifications are good, the only thing I would say is that the company making them should do well in business.

But the campsite can make the money back as well so everyone is happy.

scrogger

Native
Sep 16, 2008
east yorkshire
Whoa she was keen !! its booked.!!!

The guy is really nice we are booked for March 13th and 14th, and AGAIN for April 13th thru to the 16th.

cheers for Info Hillbill didnt realize they had heaters aswell can you take your own camping lanterns or candles for light might be a bit more cozy and atmospheric that way and added heat too. (dont worry i wont burn the pod down honest!!)

I have to say thanks for putting this info up I am really looking forward to this its my Birthday on the 15th April so she certainly knows how to treat me hehehe!! its usually a hotel for hers!!

I take it its thermarests and folding chairs or beanbags for seats? hopefully my new Honey stove will be here of the group buys then i can have a play with that too.

thanks one again

Andy

HillBill