Full kit lists

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Mosnan

Tenderfoot
Apr 25, 2008
Leeds
Hello All,

First time posting so bare with me!

I've been camping & sort of bushcrafting for many years and its just as we're expecting our first baby, I've decided to make it my main hobby for the future. To help raise money for the baby I'm currently selling all my possessions although I've been allowed (!) to respend some of the funds on kitting myself out for my bushcraft needs in the future.
I generally like to buy quality kit that won't need replacing if looked after properly and this is where I hope you guys will come in!
I wonder if people could list bushcraft essential/luxury items I will be needing when I eventually get the chance to get out, or perhaps even their full kit lists so I can get some idea of what I will need (I'm sure you'll enjoy that one!)
I've just sold the xbox and brought a Stewart Marsh RWL/34 Woodlore clone (amazing) so I'm ok for a knife as I'm sure you will agree buying a knife first was absolutely essential!

I've just moved to Leeds and would be intersted in meeting up with other local bushcrafters in the future and currently looking to secure use of 40 acres of private woodland in Lincolnshire for our bushcraft needs!

Regards,

Nicolas

PJMCBear

Settler
May 4, 2006
Hyde, Cheshire
Spring/Summer Kit List

60 ltr rucksack

Group buy Hammock
3 x 3 Tarp
Mozzie net
Karabiners and straps
Underblanket
Sleeping bag (3 season)
Wool Blanket (Extra insulation)
Wool Hat (for sleeping in)

Spare Clothing

Lightweights
Merino Base layers
Wool socks
Shorts
Wool Jersey

Poncho (instead of Waterproofs)
Gaitors
Folding Chair (Not essential, but nice to have)
Axe
Saw
Knife
FAK

Chuck Box

Small Kettle
Small Billy
Small Skillet
Plate
Mug
KFS
Grill (cheap cake cooling rack)
Water Bottles
Lantern & Fuel