dissertation ideas

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Bluefrog

Nomad
Apr 20, 2010
Tywyn North/Mid Wales
I'm in my first year studying outdoor education at Liverpool John Moores University and starting to think about what to write my dissertation on. Everyone seems to suggest that you should write it on something that your passionate about, as i'm very passionate about bushcraft as I've always had a passion for it. Has anyone got any ideas on what i could base my research on within bushcraft?

Thanks for any suggestions,
Ste

First off i have no university education or experience so i may not be talking right line of thing
could you maybe look at the rise in popularity in the skills relating to bushcraft
something like how much the industry has grown etc?
i seem to recall someone else did a dissertation relating to bushcraft maybe have a search on here?

Bluefrog

Nomad
Apr 20, 2010
Tywyn North/Mid Wales
First off i have no university education or experience so i may not be talking right line of thing
could you maybe look at the rise in popularity in the skills relating to bushcraft
something like how much the industry has grown etc?
i seem to recall someone else did a dissertation relating to bushcraft maybe have a search on here?
That sounds like a great idea, another idea i came up with was the effect of media on bushcraft. I'm not to sure what their expecting as i havn't been told anything about it yet, since it's the summer and i'm now between work i though i'd try and get a head start :D

Thanks so much for the idea :D
Ste

Callum

Aug 21, 2010
Scotland