Cheltenham Bushcraft? Is there any?

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
J

jinx

Hi Everyone, :D

I am an Illustrator and university lecturer in Cheltenham and have just done a Bushcraft course with Wildwood Bushcraft in Sussex. I was massively enthused by it and wish to continue the subject, perhaps combining it with my painting interests in the cotswold area.

I would also like to get my five year old boy involved so we can do the "father son weekend warrior" thing together some times.

Are there any like minded people out there in my neck of the woods?

I look forward to future associations with all of you.

Gary :grouphug:

Ogri the trog

Mod
Mod
Apr 29, 2005
Mid Wales UK
Hi Jinx, and welcome to the forum, and welcome to Jinx Junior too,
In the Meetup section there was a topic about meetings in the Oxford/Gloucester area - might be what you're looking for.

All the best and have fun.

Ogri the trog

J

jinx

Hi Ogri, Many thanks for the good wishes and I will rush off as directed.

Jinx

Tony

White bear (Admin)
Admin
Apr 16, 2003
Wales
www.bushcraftuk.com
Hi jinx and welcome to Bushcraft UK, it’s good to have you and that you’ve had a great experience on the course with Wildwood bushcraft. It sounds like you’ve got a good combination of skills to get a lot out of the outdoors.

You just set the example and your 5 year old will follow, it’s great teaching them that young, get some good books for ID etc and he’ll soon know the plants, trees etc..

Enjoy the forum

J

jinx

Thank you for the welcomes and suggestionson expanding knowledge. Even as I look out the window at the thunder, lightening, and lashing rain I look forward to out door adventures.

Jinx

J

jinx

Hi Tony