Anybody out there?

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Beardyal

Jun 11, 2015
Cheshire
Hi all, I'm very new to Bushcraft, despite attempting to practice at home (rubbish attempts at making a fire in my back yard mainly). I'm in Cheshire so I don't really have many places to stroll out to, but if anyone knows of anywhere please let me know!

These forums look great, I probably should have signed up years ago, anyways, hello all, I'm looking forward to combing through your forums even more.

GGTBod

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Mar 28, 2014
Welcome from Geordieland, you might be better posting in this thread again in daylight as this forum is very quiet during the night, if you bump your thread in daylight people will see it at the top of the daily/new posts list and you'll get more responses as most people use this feature to keep up to date with new content

ADz-1983

Native
Oct 4, 2012
Hull / East Yorkshire
Hi Welcome to forum.

have you looked at Google maps? That is bets thing to do and then go out on a reccy and see what's what. Seems to be plenty of wooded areas near you. May find a nice little spot where you can chill out for the day or have a sneaky over-nighter?

Also peak-district and Wales are not far from you.

Goatboy

Jan 31, 2005
Scotland
Hi and welcome to BCUK,
Hope you enjoy yourself, have look in your local area section on the boards and you.should find a local.group. Failing that, maps, Google and my favourite Geograph will help you find places to go and practice/play.
ATB,
GB.

Sent via smoke-signal from a woodland in Scotland.

Last edited:

Lizz

Absolute optimist
May 29, 2015
Cardiff