Acf

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

AlexRowan

Tenderfoot
Sep 9, 2005
Somerset
Yes I'm an instructor in the ACF following a pretty decent career as a cadet.

Got to say that my motivation has somewhat wained lately though due to far too much pettyness among the other instructors and a real lack of motivation from the cadets...

I know, I know.. no such thing as a bad student... but these kids really aren't that interested in becoming any good at the skills we teach them...

Otherwise, I think the ACF is a very good organisation and does provide kids with opportunites that they simply don't have at school!

Batfink

Forager
Jul 18, 2004
Newbury, Berks, UK
www.alexpye.net
Don't worry - I don't think it's anything you're doing wrong! Disinterest seems to be a common trait amongst the "double click" generation!!! We're really struggling to get our troops to roll out to any of the weekend events we throw on - even flying and gliding one of the big sellers in the ATC.

Several of our local squadrons are suffering the same thing - as are several of the other ACF detachments across our County!! Hence the conclusion that its a generation issue rather than anything we're all doing wrong!!!

paul.e

Oct 25, 2005
hythe kent
nice to talk to you guy's, it turns out i served with neil1 and may be i'll get to meet some more of you in the future.as for the lack of interest i think it's happening all over. i've been an ACF adult for 17 yrs and have seen a gradual decline in not just the cadets but instructors as well, young and old! may be we are seeing a national trend developing.

Sep 10, 2005
West Yorkshire
Hya Everbody

I've just joined the ACF, (a detachment in West Yorks) as an adult instructor.
The ACF is a pretty good organisation for the kids espically as they run the D of E projects etc.