Wild Midlands

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Matt_M

Sep 3, 2008
Wolverhampton
Hi guys, have been browsing you pics and threads for couple of hours now and just decided to join up, so hello to you all :)

Im pretty new to the outdoor life but im looking for somewhere nicely forested around the midlands where i could walk / possibley wild camp in the future. Does anyone know of any secluded little spots around the midlands?

Many thanks,

Matt

Andy2112

On a new journey
Jan 4, 2007
West Midlands
Hello and welcome Matt, pull up a log.

You are in the same position as the rest of us Midlanders i'm afraid. The nearest place to me was Kinver but you can't really do over night. It depends also where you want to go, Shropshire has it's possibilities but it's still down to trespass again.

why not come to the next Midlands meet, i went a complete stranger and came away with friends, an excellent weekend camping/bushcrafting.

I think we will have to put our thinking caps on and browse the maps. We did try to get a meet up in Kinver scout camp but they were fully booked from now till this time next year. Funny how i went past last weekend and nobody was camping, strange !!!!

Where abouts are you in the Midlands ?

Andy

Matt_M

Sep 3, 2008
Wolverhampton
Hi Andy thanks for the warm welcome!

Im in wolverhampton sadly! Me and my girlfriend take walks around bridgnorth area, places like hampton loade and quatford wood although they arent big forests and always busy with dog walkers / joggers :)

I havent tried kinver yet, are there any big wooded areas there? When / where would the meet be sounds interesting :)

Andy2112

On a new journey
Jan 4, 2007
West Midlands
Matt,

i know those places well, always driving past at least once a week.

The next midlands meet...