where can i buy some GENIUNE 550mil spec paracord not the rubbish stuff from ebay?

the interceptor boy

Life Member
Mar 12, 2008
Angleterre.
HI EVERYONE, Just saying hello from bucks.
I am a newbie on this site, and i would like to know where i can buy some decent Genuine 550 mil spec paracord in any colours in the uk. Any help would be appreciated.
thanks.
AKA>> the interceptor boy.

I bought a 100m roll of green braided basha cord, it was only about 3mm and it was genuine MOD issue stuff for only a tenner on ebay.
It ties better than para cord, it is just as strong if not stronger and it is a lot less in volume for the length if you see what I mean? I've no idea where to get it again as it was a one off buy, but if anyone see's it, it is well worth a look as an alternative to gen para cord.

I don't know if para cord is issued to uk troops or not, maybe this is the alternative?

WS

leon-1

I don't know if para cord is issued to uk troops or not, maybe this is the alternative?

WS

It didn't use to be general issue, the 550 stuff is American in most cases. I have used the 3mm stuff you are talking about and it is pretty good, but I also have the real 550 and that is very good, but as you say the thinner 3mm issued is better for tying knots with (if pretty much impossible to get your hands on even in the forces:rolleyes:).

mick miller

Jan 4, 2008
Herts.
I recommend Endicott's and their paracord, I've found it to be very good quality not like that nasty cheap stuff that frays and flattens out. Their customer service is spot-on.

the interceptor boy

Life Member
Mar 12, 2008
Angleterre.
TT thanks,hanks everyone for replying to my pm, and thank you all, thanks, thanks, thanks, th thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks,thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks thanks,, thanks,