Webley fx2000

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Scuba Pete

Forager
Nov 3, 2005
Glasgow
A mate of mine is giving up shooting. He asked me if I wanted to buy his air rifle. I have not shot one for years and I am no expert. I wondered if someone could tell me if its a good deal or not.

Webley fx2000 .22 , bbmf silencer, 3l 300 bar filling kit, 3-9x50 scope, bipod, bag + extras, serivce kits etc.

All for around £300.

I have shot the rifle and the acuracy is very good. Much better then the springer i had when I was a boy, lol

It's something I have always been interested in but never got around/spare cash for. He has offered to teach me how to hunt and shoot. Wether or not I will be able to shoot a fluffy bunny is another matter. :)

Scuba Pete

Forager
Nov 3, 2005
Glasgow
I don't know, I will have to ask him. It's in great condition. I think he as looked after it well. He told me he will give me the chrono as well, as the power can be adjusted.

I don't imagine there is too much wear, he used to have a FAC and owned a few guns etc. But because of all the hassle these days he gave it all up.

What should I avoid, pellet number wise.

The Webley FX2000 is around £480 new and will usually come with a silencer.

Anything under £500 would be a good price second hand (so long as it is in reasonable condition) for the full kit - INCLUDING the pump.

Am I right in saying that your mate wants £160 odd quid for the pump and £470 odd for the rifle/silencer/scope?

Also I just found this on www.gunauction.co.uk: