Scottish Meet Up!! - Archive

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
Status
Not open for further replies.

troy

Forager
Aug 9, 2004
moray, scotland
www.mtn-m.co.uk
This forum has breathed alot of fresh air into my interest of bushcraft, but it would be better to meet up with like minded people. All the meets that happen, I find are far too south for me to attend - not differcult when you live near inverness.

I have acumulated a few suppliers for skins, wood etc and am looking at getting some permission in a local wood, but in the mean time, is there any members who live in this area who would like to meet up. My background is army, hiking around the world (or some of it) worked a while with in a survival school and love nothing better then a challenge to mind and soul (i.e the canoe thing).

With the limited time I have (damn work!!!) I tend now to specialize in flat bows, arrows, quivers, braiding, rawhide, skiving off work and a bit of photography.

any takers out there?

tomtom

Dec 9, 2003
Sunny South Devon
hi troy, your along way from me but there was a scottish meet up sometime before christmas.. get on to Magikelly he was involved IIRC

match

Settler
Sep 29, 2004
Edinburgh
Yep - I mised out on the earlier Scottish one, but there was talk of another one to follow when the weather was a bit nicer. It'd probabyl be somewhere in the central belt again, but thats a few hours rather than a few days on the train from Inverness ;)

Maybe its time to start a Central Scottish Meetup thread?

troy

Forager
Aug 9, 2004
moray, scotland
www.mtn-m.co.uk
There is alot more then I thought, five within a hours drive from me. Hopfully some will respond to this thread, but by the looks of it a central belt meet would be agreat idea, there seems to be quite alot down there.