North West

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

elevenses

Forager
Jan 7, 2008
cheshire
Hi All

I was wondering if there are any of you out there that are in or practice in the north west or north Wales that would not mind me tagging along or meeting up. I must admit I am relatively new to the bushcraft side of things (about 2 years) but I love getting out.

I am going to wilderness gathering, if anyone from this end wants to meet up there?

Sorry if this sounds like a personal ad its not meant to LOL

Cheers

M

IntrepidStu

Settler
Apr 14, 2008
Manchester
how far are you from Manchester and do you have a GSOH (only joking). Im fairly new to this stuff (about a year) too. I would like some company on overnight camps but dont have any transport.

Stu.

PJMCBear

Settler
May 4, 2006
Hyde, Cheshire
Hi Guys

You need to keep an eye on the Meetups and Social area of the forum. Meets do come up in the area, (namely Delamere and Middlewood) and you'd be made most welcome.

firecrest

Mar 16, 2008
uk
Im in the manchester area as well. maybe at some point we can all organise a mini-meet in our area.

IntrepidStu

Settler
Apr 14, 2008
Manchester
Hi Guys

You need to keep an eye on the Meetups and Social area of the forum. Meets do come up in the area, (namely Delamere and Middlewood) and you'd be made most welcome.

Im not actualy talking about a full scale meetup; simply a "bushcraft buddy" (man do i feel stupid).

elevenses

Forager
Jan 7, 2008
cheshire
Im not actualy talking about a full scale meetup; simply a "bushcraft buddy" (man do i feel stupid).

this is sounding more and more like a social ad .......... (OMG what have I started LOL)

PJMCBear will do thanks for the tip

IntrepidStu / firecrest I am not to far from manchester but manchester is very large so you could be on the other side of it