New TV Show

G

Gripper

I'm a TV producer here in OZ and I am at present editing the Pilot to a new series called "Surviving Down Under". It's a little similar to the BTM but with more on bushcraft and survival skills, still including bushtucker and filmed in the different enviroments of Australia. As you probably know people die here on a regular basis (2 about 2 weeks ago here in WA) when travelling in remotes areas totally unprepared. Our presenter took over from Les in his Bushtucker roll for the army plus he is now and has been for 20 years the Aus SAS survival instructor as well as training the Army's Survival Instructors and writing the Instuctors Survival Manual - he knows his stuff that's for sure. I thought I knew a fair bit about bushcraft but having spent a fair bit of time in the bush with Rick filming I am learning a whole lot more...

I was wondering if there were any ideas from the group about subjects that could be covered or that you would like to see covered as a potential audience - remembering that it's going to be shot Down Under but will include desert, rain forest / jungle, coastal, temperate forest, the Kimberley & Pillbera and Tassie.

If I can find somewhere to post some pics I'll put some up from the promo.

Gary

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Apr 17, 2003
from Essex
Gripper as someone whio will be walking across 260km of the Pilbarra range next year I would say cover Water mate!!

Selection of clothing and vehicles would be good subjects too especially with the eco-tourist in mind.

Will PM you with a few other ideas.

Tony

White bear (Admin)
Admin
Apr 16, 2003
Wales
www.bushcraftuk.com