My First Bug Out Bag *Level 2* Opinions please

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

peterbennett9

Forager
Nov 20, 2010
Belfast
Okay as promised here is the level 2 bug out bag, designed to be carried in addition to the snugpak, it sits quite nicely above the snugpak actually the level one set up was posted here: http://www.bushcraftuk.com/forum/showthread.php?t=66330 I originally intended to use the daypak yoke but this did not work out for me so i have used this 25litre vango boulter daypack i had lying around until i obtain something better, perhaps a karrimor sabre 35???

As before this is my first attempt and this will most likely evolve as i acquire more kit or rule out some kit

Here is a pic:

The Contents:

lashed to the top - a multimat

lashed to the left side - army bivi (taken off the top of the response pak

lashed to the right side - my dd 3x3m tarp with guy lines

lashed to the front - a freeloader globetrotter supercharger

in the top pocket - another dry bag, dry pouch for my phone, bin liners, snacks, more spare batteries

in the small side pockets - a waterproof head torch, the other pocket is as yet empty

Inside a dry bag liner in the main bag:

mountain hardwear lamina 20 synthetic sleeping bag, compressed.
a pillow case, to be filled with clothes for a pillow.

a dry bag with:

top and bottom merino wool base layers
seal skinz waterproof hat, socks and gloves

2 zippo hand warmers and a small fuel bottle
small wash bag with essentials
a source roll top water bladder (works with steripen)

there is still plenty of room left in this bag so more suggestions for anything iv left out are greatly appreciated!!

Peter

ged

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Jul 16, 2009
In the woods if possible.
Can't see the pic I'm afraid.