Mr Mears

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

jabbadahut

Mar 15, 2009
uk
www.8thcolour.co.uk
HELLO,
I'm new in these parts, i'm new everywhere to be honest. i live in an internet NOT spot, well untill recently anyway,
i have always been interested in this type of thing but never realised there were places like this or other people into the same thing too.
when i started to read the different threads i got to wondering wether the man himself, ray mears comes on to your site and takes part as himself or which i think is more likely with an alias??????????
If he were to use an alias who of the members do you think he might secretly be?????????? maybe this tony the head honsho guy?? though i expect a few of you have met him and can give him an alibi.
sorry if this is a silly question but i am new here and aint to clued up on the etiquette of the forum.
does anybody claim to light fire by just looking at it???? does anybody claim to be able to make a log cabin from a box of matches??????. it could be any of these !!

matts????????? ogri the trog???????? addo???????????brancho???????????myotis???

Wilderbeast

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Dec 9, 2008
Essex-Cardiff
or maybe you are Mr.Mears and you are a genius.............or I am Mr.Mears and I am even more of a genius, confused??!!

jabbadahut

Mar 15, 2009
uk
www.8thcolour.co.uk
HA HA!
I hadnt thought of that, if i really were mr mears cos i know myself i would of called myself ray thats if i am ray.....whooaaaa i am getting confused now.
nope im sure im not him

RAPPLEBY2000

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Dec 2, 2003
England
NO, I AM!

:lmao: :yelrotflm :lmao:

I have to say i did think that for a while when i first joined the forum (2003), I've met Tony he does have a passing resemblance but He isn't Mr Mears.