Microscope for studies in botany & plant-related ecological formulas

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

THOaken

Native
Jan 21, 2013
England(Scottish Native)
Hello, all. Bit of a two-pronged thread.

So I recently acquired a digital microscope as I'm currently studying botany/plant ecology over my college break and I've been observing and reading plant physiology/morphology. The problem is said microscope has a fairly weak magnification and is more akin to a dslr macro zoom feature than a microscope, if I'm being honest. What's the cheapest, good quality scope out there? I don't have much experience with microscopes but it's thrilling.

11855813_736622159804345_1587068158448303139_n.jpg