Inflatable canoe

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

gurnoid

Jan 3, 2011
bradford
I'm looking to get a inflatable canoe for 2 adults im a complete novice. I intend to canoe rivers canels then wild camp so I need a bit of storage for kit could anybody recommend one that's not two expensive but will do the job
I also know the rules on wild camping

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

mrcharly

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Jan 25, 2011
North Yorkshire, UK
Maybe best asked in the Transport section - a few people have posted in there about inflatables.

Why an inflatable? For ease of transport to the water? Inflatables underperform (compared to rigid canoes) in every way.

ozzy1977

Jan 10, 2006
Henley
Most inflatable boats are slow and hard to control from what I have heard, as you have not mentioned a budget have a look at klepper folding canoe s, expensive but far far superior.

NikDarkwood

Sep 2, 2009
Hampshire
There are certain things the British don't really do. Inflatable canoes and kayaks are one. Check out the rest of the world for information. Personally I use an adventure plus as getting a hard canoe big enough for two and a dog onto a train/bus was getting tiresome.

tent peg

Nomad
Jan 13, 2014
Sherwood Forest
rytyhe9y.jpg

aryqa9em.jpg

somewhere in Britain :) inflatable run this weekend, I'm not going back to a hardshell! I can get all over the country with my dragonfly!

Last edited:

JC1984

Tenderfoot
Jan 11, 2012
Craster, Northumberland
I used to have a Sevylor Pointer K2. It was great when the tubes were behaving - but I had a lot of issues with them blowing seals. Perhaps that was my fault with over-inflating, but I am much happier with my rigid one now.

Agreed, it's harder to transport, but you can get some pretty nifty roof rack solutions these days.