HELP, advice on 10 items or less stealth night in Matlock

cowboy

Banned
May 3, 2010
The shire
Hi guys and gals, as the post suggests im planing on doing a 24 hour stealth session with a bush buddy and to make things interesting we are doing the 10 items or less challenge.

Help wise, what im looking for is people who may have or do spend the night in Matlock/bath. Im from Derby myself so the plan is to commute on the bus, so there is no issue with parking and hike into a more secluded area.

Any help would be great as its my first time up those ends of the woods!!! :D

Cheers,

cowboy

vizsla

Native
Jun 6, 2010
Derbyshire
rucksack
knife
crusader cup
flint striker
tarp
blacket
millbank bag
bacon
rice
tin chillie con carnie

think that was mine last year

cowboy

Banned
May 3, 2010
The shire
Sorry gents, what I'm after is a local. Some one who knows that neck of the woods and can recommend/direct me if possible?

Don't worry about me Rick, iv done a few stealth winter camps, I just want to have a bash at the challege even though its just the one night.. :)

I like the idea of being an extreamist! ;D

cowboy

Banned
May 3, 2010
The shire
Silver hill I like the sounds of that!.. I'm always up for meeting new bushcraft faces! Thanks for the invite.. is there a thread for this meet?

Cheers

Rich_

Banned
Dec 29, 2011
Bridgend
I dont get the question but sounds a good challenge, looking at the kit list posted by vizsla- no shelter in winter? building one for one night is not stealthy..

cowboy

Banned
May 3, 2010
The shire
Rich, we don't intend to build a shelter for that resone! My intentions are to take half a polish lavvu each. Wich I'm assuming classes as one item and constructing a tri pod as the A frame.

Sorry the original question wastnt very clear.. :)

vizsla

Native
Jun 6, 2010
Derbyshire