Evening All.

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Brian.T

Tenderfoot
May 24, 2007
Worthing, West Sussex
Hi all

This is my first post after finding the forum through another member. I think the site is brilliant. Its packed full of information and I will be getting more involved over the coming months.

Although I love camping, I havent been for a while, and I havent really had the opportunity until now to try out bushcraft so I am quite new to it. I am willing to learn though so I will be asking plenty of questions.

Jodie

Native
Aug 25, 2006
London
www.google.co.uk
Aha the icons - yes, they've confused me too and we seem to have more of them than
we did before (don't know if you saw the old site before we migrated last week).

I used to be 'strictly armchair' but I'm going camping in a few weeks so I'm getting to
pick up some cheapish gear and the advice from people on here has been invaluable.

Where are you from?
Welcome :)

Brian.T

Tenderfoot
May 24, 2007
Worthing, West Sussex
Aha the icons - yes, they've confused me too and we seem to have more of them than
we did before (don't know if you saw the old site before we migrated last week).

I used to be 'strictly armchair' but I'm going camping in a few weeks so I'm getting to
pick up some cheapish gear and the advice from people on here has been invaluable.

Where are you from?
Welcome :)
Hi Jodie.

I didnt see the old site, but from what I have read so far this one is better anyway.

I am from Worthing on the south coast, but originally South London.

Good luck on the camping trip. Have you got anywhere in mind?

Toddy

Mod
Mod
Jan 21, 2005
S. Lanarkshire
Hello and welcome to BcUK :)
Your camping gives you a head start on many.