Boots rubbing heels

Tengu

Jan 10, 2006
Wiltshire
Managed to scrounge some `no name` walking boots

they fit me fine but, lets face it, Im an eternal trainer wearer, and they are heavy and rub my heels

is this a `sign of doom` or I need better socks, better maintained heels (they are all over dead skin at the moment) or something easily fixed?

------------------------------------------------

While on the subject of footwear that vexes me, I still have those doc martens from years back I have hardly worn as they rub me; is there any way of taming them?

bushtank

Nomad
Jan 9, 2007
king lynn
Hi Tengu
If the heel is rubbing then they do not fit well. you can get heel grips that stick inside the boot but you are better of getting a good pair of boots and not have sore heels my last pair of boots lasted me 7 years and they got some hammmmmering i have never got blisters from a well fitted pair of boots mind you i have feet like the skin of a elephant .a good pair of socks is a must .

rik_uk3

Banned
Jun 10, 2006
south wales
Managed to scrounge some `no name` walking boots

they fit me fine but, lets face it, Im an eternal trainer wearer, and they are heavy and rub my heels

is this a `sign of doom` or I need better socks, better maintained heels (they are all over dead skin at the moment) or something easily fixed?

------------------------------------------------

While on the subject of footwear that vexes me, I still have those doc martens from years back I have hardly worn as they rub me; is there any way of taming them?

Tengu, just wear them for several weeks, a couple of hours a day and let your skin harden and see if that helps.

Geuf

Nomad
May 29, 2006
Eindhoven, the Netherlands
another thing that would help is to tie your lace at the first hook from below. I don't know exactly what boots you have or how to put it. but I hope this helps. pm me if you don't understand what I mean.

cheers

Mirius

Nomad
Jun 2, 2007
North Surrey