Anyone Up For Rock Climbing

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

SKI

May 14, 2008
KENT
Yes i know, not exactly bushcraft but you are out door's and some of the place's you can go you can camp at.

Now i'm no expert as i've only been climbing for 12 month's but i'm getting there. My normal partner (my nephow) car't alway's go and i've got the climbing bug quite bad. So if there are any buding climber's out there please let me know.

lostplanet

Aug 18, 2005
Kent
Apologies if you already know this, have you tried Arethusa venture center? Several climbers use the climbing wall regular and it's a nice place to go and meet people.

http://www.arethusa.org.uk/climbing.asp

Personally, I think it's agood idea for bushcrafters to know a few climbing skills, seeing as you may find yourself in need of them one day.

malente

Life member
Jan 14, 2007
Germany
I came to bushcraft via hiking and climbing! I'm based at Lancaster, so if you're ever around this neck of the woods (yorkshire limestone or lakes) give a shout!

Kent is quite flat,is it not? There's some sandstone crags south of London, maybe Hampshire? Can't remember. Cornwall (sea cliffs and DWS) and South Wales is not too far away.

Stay safe (and know your knots!)

Mike

SKI

May 14, 2008
KENT
lostplanet Apologies if you already know this, have you tried Arethusa venture center? Several climbers use the climbing wall regular and it's a nice place to go and meet people.

http://www.arethusa.org.uk/climbing.asp

Personally, I think it's agood idea for bushcrafters to know a few climbing skills, seeing as you may find yourself in need of them one day.

Yep it's not bad down there, but the bolder room down at evolution, way better.