An old name but under a new badge.

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

dwardo

Bushcrafter through and through
Aug 30, 2006
Nr Chester
Hi all,

Just me but with a new badge of "Maker plus" :)

I guess a lot of the regulars on here know that i have been making bows for quite a few years now and due to my "working from home" I have been able to dedicate 4 or 5 hours a day pretty much every day to the task of becoming a bowyer.
I am a bit of a realist so I know that bowyery full time is like most traditional trades out there and is never going to make me any money but I think I can support my wood worrying habbits if I have a real job that pays the bills too :eek:
I have been making bows for friends and member of the local bow clubs for a long time and over the past 18 months I have started to take commisions which i enjoy no-end.
I love to have the new owner of a bow along with me for the whole project, from felling the tree to the finished bow. I like the owner to have input in the design, style, type and finish, aswell as the usual draw weight and length specs. Truth be told i have no taste at all when it comes to anything! Just ask my missus, she says unless my bum gets cold i wont consider buying a new pair of pants :approve: Shabby sheek she calls it!

I put a hell of a lot of soul, effort and time into all the bows i make and a little bit of my self if i am honest. By the time it comes to let one go i get pretty gutted and wish i could keep them all for my self but unless i let them go i never progress, that and i have far too many i never shoot as it is, if truth be told i prefer making than shooting.