Backyard Bushcraft

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
Mar 22, 2006
North Wales
Hi there!!! i'm just getting into my survival skills and really enjoy wot few skills i can practice in the garden wen i get home from work, just little things i can try out and then will know will work out in the sticks! i've been practisin knots and attempted a spot of carving and even tried the cardboard cooker! all of which are fun and i can do in an hour in the garden! ANYWHO!! the whole point of me starting this lil forum is to get as many ideas as possible for Backyard Bushcraft as possible and hope we can all share little skills we can practice, and am hoping i can make a bit of a mini website soon!!!
cheers Jamie

Toddy

Mod
Mod
Jan 21, 2005
S. Lanarkshire
Welcome to BcUK. :)
It's a good place, I've found. Lots of helpful people and masses of useful information too.

Cheers,
Toddy

Trevody

May 30, 2005
North Lincolnshire
one of my favourite spots for bushcraft my back yard can get there in no time and if the fire bow don't work the missus will always put the kettle on :D
welcome mate

Trev :D

moduser

Life Member
May 9, 2005
Farnborough, Hampshire
Time is a commodity that's always in short supply and so I tend to practice all sorts of bushcraft skills in my garden. And with British Summer Time starting this weekend it means I can play a bit during the week after work.

Recent activities in the garden have been:

Carving
Attempts at making charcloth for my new steel (thanks Jason) - fabric wasn't very good though
Practice bow drill
Playing with different tarp configurations
Boiling willow bark for cordage
And although not really bushcraft - practicing with my bow.

Moduser

falling rain

Native
Oct 17, 2003
Woodbury Devon